sat nav

Share navigation tips, discuss map-reading, compass use etc.

Moderator: Moderators

Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:30 pm

sat nav

#1 Postby jessierambler » Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:35 pm

any one every had a sat nav go wonky as mine seems to have i know its old. it is a garmin etrex, and it does not seem to able to lead you to a grid ref now.

User avatar
Sowerby Streaker
Site Admin
Posts: 707
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: Brixham

#2 Postby Sowerby Streaker » Fri Jul 29, 2011 7:25 am

Give Garmin a ring - they are very good at sorting things out. If they can't repair it they sometimes send you an upgrade for a few pounds.

Posts: 105
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 9:34 am

#3 Postby Colin » Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:56 pm

Try a factory reset, I am not sure what model of Garmin etrex you have, but if you google hard reset for your model of etrex you will find instructions on how to reset it to the factory defaults, this may fix it. Also note this will wipe all your current settings / waypoint of the device.

Everyone has a photographic memory. My problem is I don't have any film.

Return to “Navigation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests