Page 1 of 1

sat nav

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:35 pm
by jessierambler
any one every had a sat nav go wonky as mine seems to have i know its old. it is a garmin etrex, and it does not seem to able to lead you to a grid ref now.

Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 7:25 am
by Sowerby Streaker
Give Garmin a ring - they are very good at sorting things out. If they can't repair it they sometimes send you an upgrade for a few pounds.

Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:56 pm
by Colin
Try a factory reset, I am not sure what model of Garmin etrex you have, but if you google hard reset for your model of etrex you will find instructions on how to reset it to the factory defaults, this may fix it. Also note this will wipe all your current settings / waypoint of the device.

Colin